Faculty

About LTSP Faculty

LTSP’s full-time faculty, plus adjunct faculty, provide a complete academic program with classes available weekdays, evenings, and Saturdays. Three are women, one Latino, and two African American, and they come from a number of traditions in addition to Lutheran. Three were born outside of the United States, coming from India and New Zealand. Ten faculty reside on campus. LTSP’s faculty and community are supported by our skilled, dedicated staff. You will find the staff directory hereClick on the faculty member’s name to view their bio page, download a publication quality photo, and more.

Name
Position
Email
Phone
The Rev. Dr. Wayne E. Croft, Sr.Jeremiah A. Wright, Sr. Associate Prof. of Homiletics and Liturgics in African American Studieswcroft@ltsp.edu215.248.7380
The Rev. Dr. Katie DayThe Charles A. Scheiren Professor, Church and Society; Director, Metropolitan/Urban Concentrationkday@ltsp.edu215.248.6345
The Rev. Dr. David D. GraftonDirector of Graduate Studies; Associate Professor, Islamic Studies and Christian-Muslim Relationsdgrafton@ltsp.edu215.248.6347
Dr. Erik M. HeenJohn H. P. Reumann Chair in Biblical Studiesheen@ltsp.edu215.248.6374
The Rev. Dr. John F. HoffmeyerAssociate Professor, Systematic Theologyjhoffmeyer@ltsp.edu215.248.6346
Dr. Michael Krentz, AIMDirector of Music Ministries and Seminary Cantor, Director of the TEEM Programmkrentz@ltsp.edu215.248.7386
The Rev. Dr. Karl KruegerDirector of the Krauth Memorial Library; Professor, History of Christianitykkrueger@ltsp.edu215.248.6330
The Rev. Dr. Charles R. LeonardDirector, Contextual Education; Associate Professor, Practical Theologycleonard@ltsp.edu215.248.6340
The Rev. Dr. David LosePresidentdlose@ltsp.edu215.248.6309
Dr. Jon PahlPeter Paul and Elizabeth Hagan Professor in the History of Christianity; Director, MA Programsjpahl@ltsp.edu610.909.7107
The Rev. Dr. J. Paul RajashekarLuther D. Reed Professor, Systematic Theologyrajashekar@ltsp.edu----
The Rev. Dr. Nelson RiveraAssociate Professor, Systematic Theology and Hispanic Ministry; Director, Latino Concentration; Seminary Chaplainnrivera@ltsp.edu215.248.6376
The Rev. Dr. Robert B. RobinsonAnna Burkhalter Professor, Old Testament and Hebrewrrobinson@ltsp.edu215.248.6341
The Rev. Dr. J. Jayakiran SebastianDean; H. George Anderson Professor of Mission and Cultures; Director, Multicultural Mission Resource Centerjsebastian@ltsp.edu215.248.7378
The Rev. Dr. Storm SwainAssociate Professor, Pastoral Care and Theology; Director of Anglican Studiessswain@ltsp.edu215.248.7375
The Rev. Dr. Karyn L. WisemanAssociate Professor of Homiletics; Director of United Methodist Studieskwiseman@ltsp.edu215.248.7326

Follow Us

The Lutheran Theological Seminary at Philadelphia

7301 Germantown Ave.
Philadelphia, PA 19119-1974
215.248.4616
800.286.4616
Fax: 215.248.4577
web@ltsp.edu

Sign Up for LTSP News


The Brossman Center at LTSP

215.248.7339
866.548.7339
events@brossmancenter.com
Brossman Center Website

Academics

Admissions

Giving

Our Mission

"Centered in the Gospel of Jesus Christ, The Lutheran Theological Seminary at Philadelphia seeks to educate and form public leaders who are committed to developing and nurturing individual believers and communities of faith for engagement in the world."