MAPL Field Advisory Board

(Semi-Annual Meetings)

Minister Malcolm T. Byrd
Associate Director
Mayor's Office of Faith Based Initiatives
Suite 400
Municipal Services Building
1401 J.F.K. Blvd.
Philadelphia, PA 19102
215-686-3905
Fax: 215-686-4448
malcolm.byrd@phila.gov

The Rev. William G. Erat
Liberty Lutheran Services
2169 74th Ave.
Philadelphia, PA 19138   
werat@libertylutheran.org

Ms. Rachel Falkove                            
Executive Director
Northwest Philadelphia Interfaith Hospitality Network
7047 Germantown Ave.
Philadelphia, PA 29229
215-247-4663 (ext. 136)
Fax: 215-247-0544
Rachel@philashelter.org

Cheryl Hyde, PhD
                         
Associate Dean of Professional Development & Director, Field Education
School of Social Work, College of Health Professions & Social Work
Temple University
1301 Cecil B. Moore Ave.
553 Ritter Annex
Philadelphia, PA 19122
215-204-7112
chyde@temple.edu

Ms. James Scott
Director, Intersections Institute
61 Seminary Ridge,
Gettysburg, PA 17325
717-357-8990
director@intersectionsinstitute.org

Mr. Dan Muroff                           
Past President
East Mt. Airy Neighbors
328 Wadsworth Ave.
Philadelphia, PA 19119
dan@muroff.net

The Rev. John Nunes
President
Lutheran World Relief
700 Light St.
Baltimore, MD 21230
jnunes@lwr.org

Jon Pahl, PhD  (Chair)                       
Director of MA Programs
Professor of the History of Christianity in North America
The Lutheran Theological Seminary at Philadelphia
7301 Germantown Ave.
Philadelphia, PA 19119-1794
215-248- 6342
Fax: 215-248-4577
Jpahl@Ltsp.edu

Ms. Katherine A. Primus                       
Executive Director
The Christian Association at The University of Pennsylvania
118 S. 37th St.
Philadelphia, PA 19104
215-746-6352
primuska@pobox.upenn.edu

The Rev. Amy E. Reumann        
Director
Lutheran Advocacy Ministry in PA
900 S. Arlington Ave, Suite 234A
Harrisburg, PA 17109
717-545-3500
areumann@lamp.org

The Rev. Dr. John C. Richter (or representative)        
Vice President for Church Relations
Diakon Lutheran Social Ministries
798 Hausman Road, Suite 300
Allentown, PA 18104-9108
610-682-1265 (cell)
richterj@diakon.org

Mr. Chris Satullo
Executive Director of News and Civic Dialogue, WHYY
Independence Mall West
150 N. 6th St.
Philadelphia, PA 19106
215-351-1200
csatullo@whyy.org

Ms. Jill Schumann (or representative)                 
President and CEO
Lutheran Services in America
800 Light Street
Baltimore, MD  21230
410-230-2702
jschumann@lutheranservices.org

Ms. Sandra Sokol
Executive Director
MBA/MS Programs
Fox School of Business
Temple University

1801 Liacouras Walk
Suite 701
Temple University
Philadelphia, PA 19122
Sandra.sokol@temple.edu

Mr. Eric Wilden   
Assistant Director
Neighborhood Interfaith Movement
7047 Germantown Avenue
Philadelphia, PA 19119
215-843-5600
Fax: 215-843-2755
ewilden@nimphilly.org
www.nimphilly.org


FROM LTSP
:

The Rev. Katie Day, PhD
The Charles A. Scheiren Professor, Church and Society;
Director, Metropolitan/Urban Concentration
The Lutheran Theological Seminary at Philadelphia
7301 Germantown Ave.
Philadelphia, PA 19119
215-248-7382
Fax: 215-248-4577
Kday@Ltsp.edu

Ms. Rene Diemer
Registrar
The Lutheran Theological Seminary at Philadelphia
7301 Germantown Ave.
Philadelphia, PA 19119
215-248-6305
Fax: 215-248-4577
Rdiemer@Ltsp.edu

The Rev. Wilda Gafney, PhD
Associate Professor, Hebrew and Old Testament
The Lutheran Theological Seminary at Philadelphia
7301 Germantown Avenue
Philadelphia, PA 19119
215-248-7310
Fax: 215-248-4577
Wgafney@Ltsp.edu

The Rev. Louise Johnson
                           
Director of Admissions
The Lutheran Theological Seminary at Philadelphia
7301 Germantown Ave.
Philadelphia, PA 19119
215-248-6321
Fax: 215-248-4577
Ljohnson@Ltsp.edu

The Rev. Dr. J. Jayakiran Sebastian
Dean; H. George Anderson Professor of Mission and Cultures
The Lutheran Theological Seminary at Philadelphia
7301 Germantown Ave.
Philadelphia, PA 19119
215-248-6306
Fax: 215-248-4577
Rajashekar@Ltsp.edu

The Rev. Bob Robinson, PhD
Anna Burkhalter Professor, Old Testament and Hebrew
The Lutheran Theological Seminary at Philadelphia
7301 Germantown Ave.
Philadelphia, PA 19119
215-248-6341
Fax: 215-248-4577
Rrobinson@Ltsp.edu

Last Updated July 1, 2012