Visit the United Lutheran Seminary Website!
LTSP is now the Philadelphia location of United Lutheran Seminary, the combination of The Lutheran Theological Seminary at Philadelphia and Lutheran Theological Seminary at Gettysburg. Visit to learn more.

PS Portions

Seminarians presented Awards and Scholarships

JQ Jackson Scholarships

Seminarians Marsha Baxter and Sheila Boynton were presented J.Q. Jackson Scholarships by UTI Director Quintin Robertson and Dean J. Jayakiran Sebastian during this year’s Preaching with Power.

A number of awards and scholarships are presented to LTSP seminarians each year. Here are some recent recipients:

The Dr. and Mrs. William Reifsnyder Leadership for Mission Endowed Scholarship – Lenny Duncan

The Roy L. Winters and Sarah Stober Winters Scholarship – DeAndra Richardson

The Traci L. Maul Award– Lauren Heywood

The Karl Elser Wurster Memorial Award – William Bevins

The Paul J. Hoh Awards – Michelle Steiner, Sharon Richter, Daniel Smith, and Lindsey Beukelman

The Dr. LeRoy Aden Scholarship in Pastoral Care – Diana Esposito

The Joseph Q. Jackson Endowed Scholarship – Marsha Baxter and Sheila Boynton

Information on scholarships and awards offered at LTSP can be found on the Financial Aid website page.




Follow Us

The Lutheran Theological Seminary at Philadelphia

7301 Germantown Ave.
Philadelphia, PA 19119-1974
Fax: 215.248.4577

Sign Up for LTSP News

The Brossman Center at LTSP

Brossman Center Website




Our Mission

"Centered in the Gospel of Jesus Christ, The Lutheran Theological Seminary at Philadelphia seeks to educate and form public leaders who are committed to developing and nurturing individual believers and communities of faith for engagement in the world."